How to tell if a Kenyan girl is a lesbian

Hey Kittens 😀

So you are a lady and there is this other lady turning you to mush but you are not sure whether it is your gaydar or your dry spell thirst…

This is that blog where hunting girls is always on open season and in as long as I live, you will never walk alone. Imma do this the Kenyan way, and I am doing my own character assassination. So if she owns or does one or all of the listed below thingies, go ahead and shag that girl.

You might however consider taking a bit of some advice; a straight girl might be of the same character as the undermentioned. Don’t go holding someone’s wife titties or you will go to prison. You are better off jerking off at home than getting raped at Langata Women Prison. I am just saying.

thirst

1. Female TV anchors and radio personalities.

Laura Walubengo, Julie Gichuru, Lilian Muli, Anne Kiguta, Valentine Njoroge, Linda Ogutu, Betty Kyalo, Victoria Rubadiri, Nini Wacera, Janet Mbugua, I could go on until the cows come home. Their names are sculpted in my yin and yang. I have a crush on all of them; it’s an abnormality going on.
I don’t think any of them play for my team but who cares! I talk about them all the time, about anything really. Take Valentine Njoroge and her baby doll face for example. I think she had all the good genes surgically implanted in her at birth; I could buy her a white horse, when my skint ass comes into money i.e. My God! I have such an over-active imagination.

2. Music/movies

I will listen to all kind of music if it has some lesbo girl in it or the girl acts queerish. I don’t care if it’s horrible music, I’m a minority and I support my own by buying (ok, downloading) music by babes from my family tree. You will find Tracy Chapman (a particular favourite, up there with pizza and chocolate), Jessie J, Diana King, Lady gaga, Nicki Minaj, Missy Elliot et al in my playlist.

Sometimes I will listen to very weird music, like hard metal. The one you don’t hear a thing and you have to Google all the frigging lyrics and cry yourself to sleep because while listening to it, you developed a frigging headache.

Of course I like all movies with lesbian characters. Before I buy one, I will Google it first; I want to know about the leading characters, are they women and how hot are they? Any movie with loads of women in it is awesomesauce!

3. Gay men.

How cool is it sleeping with a man in the same bed whose willy doesn’t even notice a girl is there? It is so totally cool.

They will keep you on your toes because unlike their heterosexual counterparts, questions like do I look fat in this are answered with honey, keep away from food for the next one month. I mean duuuh!

I don’t need fashion diaries with these dudes around; they know the difference between a fedora, a derby, a homburg and a pork pie.

You should Google these items just in case you think they are food groups.

Also, they are walking dictionaries these ones. I love that about them. They have different accents for different occasions, they are that intelligent ‘em twenging earthlings. Get the gay boys to do everything is the motto I use.

4. Dress code.

I am as feminine as they come. You won’t miss these items in my closet; scarves (a lot), blazers, hoodies, jerseys, bangles (a lot too), sneakers.. In short, I am better off with flats shoes. I am obsessed with scarves and bangles its crazy! I don’t know why, but lesbians have a long-term relationship with these items.
You might also find one or two lesbo paraphernalia which I keep hidden because I live with snoopy siblings.

5. Texting.

You would think I am re-building the Great Wall of China while typing on the phone. How else I am I supposed to stay in touch with all the lesbians of this country? The chats start with a simple hi and can stretch all day long arguing over whether to iron or not to iron our knickers.

I’m a bored youth with the privilege of owning a phone and Safaricom did not give us 500 texts a day for nothing.
Really, Wangu wa Makeri did not sit on men’s bottoms for me to sit in traffic counting all the pink Vitzes. I will spend a whole day texting and I don’t owe anyone any bloody apology.
400

I will ignore your advice on how I should be building the economy of Kenya and keep typing, you are preaching to the converted. There are so many other hardworking Kenyans building the nation somewhere and I don’t see why you should pick on me!

So you will find me grinning while sending silly smileys all day long. Those little fuckers light up my world.

6. I am out with the girl’s night.

My ass is better off drinking burnt porridge and cold tea at home because I am too lazy to do anything, to dress up and to go clubbing. But when I do go out, it is such a big event it will leave everybody talking; the waitresses at least.

It takes a whole lot of convincing to bring a bunch of lesbians together so when we are in the club, we will break the bottles and flirt with all the waitresses.
We will demand to be served by a specific waitress because we have the hots for her. We will smoke and make out in the ladies rooms. Mostly, we are never in our best behavior.

It is in our DNA to cause scenes and go hammer and tongs with our exes who seems happier now that they are no longer with us, damn you philandering bitch we will shout. Fighting is our currency, the air we breathe.

7. Eye contact.

Mostly, I will hold my eyes on a woman for a whole minute if I am interesting in her. During this minute, I am sketching images about us eating pizza and riding on unicorns together in my head. I will smile radiantly and show naked thirst on my face. I am a weird girl.

It isn’t enough to read books about conquering the world of women and leave it at that.
8989

I have to keep reassuring myself that I will truly conquer this certain girl I am eyeing. That is called affirmation. I will spend a whole day imagining myself taking an evening swim with Valentine Njoroge, that is called visualization. Or I will write lists of all the hot women in Kenya. That is called writing lists of all the hot women in Kenya.

A girl got to do what she got to do.

To be continued……………………..

29 thoughts on “How to tell if a Kenyan girl is a lesbian

  1. Striped Blouse says:

    Lol I listen to metal when im either sad or very happy and doing laundry.
    Scarves!!ahem…last I counted I had 16 scarves,none of the same color and girl do I love them all.haha if you look at me for a whole minute you’d have completely freaked me out!

    Like

    • queerisme says:

      Yaaay! So you love scarves too,,whats with those babies really? But 16,oh lordy! you are the biggest lesbo in the house lool :)) The one min thingy,,take note and trust you me,with you it will be maybe 5 minutes,may be more hehe.

      Like

      • Striped Blouse says:

        haha I just love them since time back and have been ‘collecting’ them lol.Oh lawd,5 or more minutes?what you want to do to me…melt me?! 🙂

        Like

    • queerisme says:

      Ahaa. Not melt you really. If i did that i am not sure there would be anything left of your tiny self 😀

      Like

    • sasha says:

      tell these straightees that when we fight we get even stronger and the bond evn tighter…. its make a rship fun and not monotonous lies… talk out what u feel hw u feel it n when u feel it

      Like

  2. SisterSeeker says:

    I totally LMAO to this one, you are one hilarious woman. Listen, I want two hours, a bottle of wine, two candle-sticks and a room alone with Victoria Rubadidri. Sweet mother of coconut milk and bhajias-she makes news so interesting. I totally agree with the scarf situation Striped Blouse-I love them like children I do! I think if your checklist is anything to go by, were a whole lotta queers out here 🙂

    Like

  3. wangari says:

    hehehehe i love u u mad woman, imagine nimeona hii post leo n it has made my night. :* good night!!

    Like

    • queerisme says:

      And I love you right back!! Where have you been wewe on these streets? Glad i made your night even though i am replying to you a day after, sorry. Missed yah 😉

      Like

  4. hadija says:

    awesome stuff

    Like

  5. kenyangay says:

    we get a mention! Yaaay.

    Like

  6. Marcee says:

    hi I’m a bi but the last time I hooked up with a chic was in high school. I don’t have any lesbian friends n I also don’t know any. I am in serious need of a hook up. Where do u suggest I get them?

    Like

  7. The Scribe says:

    Scarves. Sneakers. Janet Mbugua. And anything on TV with sapphic vibe. I didn’t even watch Grey’s Anatomy until Callie and Arizona came on, and even then, I fast-forwarded through everything else, hahaha. Right now, I’m on that Orange Is The New Black tip, that Alex Vause can get it shamelessly in the middle of rush hour traffic!

    Cool post.

    Like

  8. Anthony says:

    Laughed a lot when reading this 🙂

    On a side note, check this page out http://www.facebook.com/rahatoys they have the cheapest sex toys in Kenya! Their official site is http://rahatoys.com

    “How cool is it sleeping with a man in the same bed whose willy doesn’t even notice a girl is there? It is so totally cool.” haha

    Like

  9. Searching says:

    Came across this about a decade too late, at the end of a long, trying day while desperately combing google for websites / places where I can meet a bi-sexual / lesbian sweetie and I laughed my head off. You guys – sorry, ladies – are hilarious. Yay for flats of all kinds, and scarves – I have 14, and I’m still searching for 3 or 4 specific ones…. Stay fabulous people (and if anyone has an answer to my dilemma, do help me out, would you? Thanks.)

    Like

  10. DreamGurl says:

    Didn’t know that scarves are of any signifance in regard to a person’s sexual orientation! Got a whole load of them thanks for the 411
    Want a hookup as well hit me up on my email thanks loves 😀

    Like

  11. calashmere nnandwa says:

    Am tomboy but never asked a girl out, I will wink but nothing more but a gaze you are one strong bitch,damn
    My friends advice me if I keep up with how I act/dress, I will have girls hot on there heels after my neck!
    But I looove lesbos they are kissable,wierd(I adore this)and better life partners
    I talk like this bcoz am just a late-teens(and have not met any real lesbians) I wish a had lesbian friends pple who love and appreciate us tomboys
    Love y’all lesbos and miss queer keep it up!!

    Like

  12. Mary says:

    How do i even come out because my situation is really raising eye brows especially my parents.

    Like

    • queerisme says:

      Hey Mary,

      Most probably they will never raise it and sometimes, silence is your best weapon. Even though there are a million reasons to come out, there are also a million others not to. All I am saying is, you should not be pressed to do it if you are not ready. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  13. koko says:

    Exactly what I needed to hear,oops late though I don’t mind.
    Haha “affirmation” that’s someone on ma heels gosh!u don’t say.
    Gat it in ma thick scull…
    Wonna buy an idea of getting lesbo like serioisly.

    Like

A Reply Maybe? :)

